Eligibility for the Winter 2018 Travel Awards

Eligible applicants must:

  1. Be enrolled in a graduate or professional degree program at Texas A&M University.
  2. Be in good standing with the University and their academic department.
  3. Have a GPA greater than or equal to 3.00

Eligible departments:
*tentative – see eligibility rules

  • Aerospace Engineering
  • Agribusiness and Managerial Economics
  • Atmospheric Sciences
  • Biochemistry/Biophysics
  • Biology
  • Biomedical Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • College of Medicine
  • College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Science
  • Communication
  • Computer Science & Engineering
  • Nuclear Engineering
  • Philosophy
  • Physics and Astronomy
  • Statistics
  • Ecosystem Science and Management
  • Education Administration & Human Resource Development
  • Educational Psychology
  • Energy
  • English
  • Entomology
  • Genetics
  • Geography
  • Environmental Engineering
  • History
  • Health & Kinesiology
  • Horticulture Sciences
  • Industrial & Systems Engineering
  • Information & Operations Management
  • Interdisciplinary Engineering – Systems Engineering Management
  • Mays Business School
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Neuroscience
  • Nutrition and Food Sciences
  • Ocean Engineering
  • Oceanography
  • Political Science
  • Poultry Science
  • Psychological and Brain Sciences
  • Public Service and Administration
  • School of Public Health
  • Soil and Crop Sciences
  • Statistics
  • Wildlife and Fisheries
  • Veterinary Pathobiology

The department eligibility rules:

  1. If at least one person from that department is present at that GA meeting, then the entire department is considered present at the GA meeting.
  2. Before the first GA meeting of the year only the departments that were  eligible in summer the previous year AND have delegates for the next year are considered eligible.
  3. have already assigned delegates are considered eligible.
  4. If a department is absent for two consecutive GA meeting, then the department is considered ineligible.
  5. If a department is ineligible, then they must attend two consecutive GA meeting to be eligible.
  6. Internal committee chairs have the right to decide if the committee members have an appropriate engagement in the committee to be marked present for that internal committee meeting.
  7. If no one from the department is considered as present at the GPSC interval committee meeting, then the department is automatically considered absent for the most recent general assembly meeting.